Full Article

June 18, 2019

Achieving Glory: Spring Dean’s List

More than 900 Nebraska Business students earn academic achievement
Achieving Glory: Spring Dean’s List
More than 900 Nebraska Business students earn academic achievement.
Demonstrating their drive for realizing academic success, 960 University of Nebraska-Lincoln students earned a place on the College of Business Dean’s List for the 2019 spring semester.

The list contained 890 undergraduate students who maintained a cumulative grade-point average of 3.6 and above for the semester. Also recognized for their efforts were 207 undergraduate students from the list who finished out the semester with a 4.0 GPA. The Dean’s List includes undergraduate students from all ten majors offered in the college, including accounting, actuarial science, agribusiness, business administration, economics, finance, international business, management, marketing and supply chain management.

Included in the list are graduate students who earned a 3.75 GPA or higher and nine or more credit hours for the semester. Those eligible include graduate students enrolled in the MBA@Nebraska and Flex MBA programs. The following master’s programs are also included: Master of Arts in Business with a Specialization in Intercollegiate Athletics Administration (MAIAA), Master of Arts in Business Analytics and Master of Arts in Finance. Seventy graduate students earned this honor. 

“The Dean’s List showcases students who have proven their dedication and commitment to academic excellence this semester,” said Dr. Kathy Farrell, James Jr. and Susan Stuart Endowed Dean of the College of Business. “The Nebraska Business community is proud of their efforts as both future graduates and leaders.”

To view the full list of undergraduate business students recognized on the Dean’s List, visit: http://business.unl.edu/current-students/deans-list/.
Graduate students who earned their place on the Dean’s List include: 

First Name Last Name
Timothy Ackerman
Eliana Aguero Arroyo
Istiaque Ali
Armanbek Alkin
Taylor Berry
Adam Blomberg
Michael Briski
Payton Buckmaster
Erik Burgin
Andrew Carman
Kelsi Carrell
Wei Kenn Chong
Szymon Day
Lisa DiMeo
Stephanie Duennerman
Travis Elliott
Paul Embree
Linus Erhart
Ryan Finn
Lamont Grissom
Richard Hare
Wesley Hays
John Henry
Troy Holloway
Summer Horowitz
Elizabeth Hull
Nicholas Hunt
Mi Huynh
Kevin Juhl
Christopher Kinsherf
Jacob Kniep
Jessica Kuczmarski
Qianqi Li
Rhonda Lundgren
Bandana Maharjan
Riaj Mahmud
Antonious Markous
Vincent Martino
James McDonald
Danielle Mila
Marcus Miller
Kristi Miner
Phillip Moll
John Mostowy
Steven Noskin
Anders Olson
Derek Oster
Brandon Page
Jacob Paris
Abhinav Parvataneni
Sakar Regmi
Adelaide Reimbold
Shanley Reynolds
Steven Rodriguez
Douglas Rood
Joseph Rzewnicki
Chandler Sandman
Vikas Sarmal
Hunter Sickels
Timothy Snell
Dillon Spear
David Strange
Patrick Swanson
Evan Tilton
Joshua Twente
Jannah Vanie
Aaron Wengert
Zachary Withers
Kirk Wojcik