Full Article

June 29, 2017

Spring Dean’s List Announced

Spring Dean’s List Announced
The new College of Business building opens its doors to students in August.
More than 850 business students at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln were named to the College of Business Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2016-17 academic year. The 773 undergraduates who received this honor maintained a cumulative grade-point average of 3.6 or higher for the semester. The college also recognized 176 undergraduate students for achieving a 4.0 GPA.
This semester, the Nebraska Business Dean’s List expanded to include the following master’s programs: master of arts in business with a specialization in intercollegiate athletics administration (MAIAA) and master of arts in business with a specialization in business administration (MABA). Previously graduate students enrolled in the online and on-campus MBA programs were eligible. Eighty-four graduate students qualified for the Dean’s List with a 3.75 GPA and nine or more credit hours for the semester.
“The Dean’s List recognizes students who dedicate themselves to academic excellence,” said Dr. Kathy Farrell, interim dean of the College of Business. “This honor points to greater achievements after college, and these students should be proud of their academic success thus far.”
The Dean’s List includes undergraduate students from all ten majors offered in the college, including accounting, actuarial science, agribusiness, business administration, economics, finance, international business, management, marketing and supply chain management. Graduate students who made the list represent the three master’s programs.
To view a full list of undergraduate business students named to the Dean’s List visit: http://business.unl.edu/current-students/deans-list/.

Graduate students who qualified for the Dean's List are:

First Name Last Name City State Degree
Andres Abin-Fuentes Hollywood FL MBA
Ravi Agarwal Lincoln NE MBA
Marcus Ager New Orleans LA MBA
Miles Ager New Orleans LA MBA
Brent Backowski Lincoln NE MBA
Bikash Bhandari Lincoln NE MBA
Drashti Bhatt Holt MI MBA
Charlotte Black Lincoln NE MBA
Sean Bourke Elk Grove Village IL MAIAA
Ellen Brown Atchison KS MBA
Joel Nino Bugayong Columbus OH MBA
Lyle Burns Peoria IL MAIAA
Kevin Busick Brookings SD MBA
Brayden Carlson Lincoln NE MBA
Buqiao Chen Meridian ID MBA
Andrew Cutler Streator IL MBA
Brittany Durdle Lincoln NE MBA
Westin Eikmeier LaCrosse WI MBA
Matthew Ekiss Lansing KS MBA
Brett Erickson Studio City CA MBA
Kyle Evans Broadway VA MBA
Kevin Flint Virginia NE MBA
Mattie Fowler Omaha NE MBA
Kathleen Frazier Joplin MO MAIAA
Adam Frerichs Virginia NE MBA
Bruno Garcia III Flower Mound TX MBA
Anna George Vermillion SD MBA
Spencer Hall Lincoln NE MBA
James Havlik Clarinda IA MBA
Brandon Heitsch St. Joseph MI MBA
Claire Hoag Pickerington OH MBA
Richard Hobart Lincoln NE MBA
Brandon Holle Lincoln NE MBA
Julia Huber Oceano CA MBA
Autumn Hunt Virginia Beach VA MBA
Kyle Huus Lincoln NE MBA
Jodi Isom Portland OR MBA
Varaha Javvadi Lincoln NE MBA
Aaron Jirovsky Lincoln NE MBA
Richard Karas Lincoln NE MBA
Brian Kasen Lakewood CO MBA
Kazuhiko Konno Lincoln NE MBA
Diem-Mai Lam Huntington Beach CA MBA
David Lawrence O'Fallon IL MBA
Kristoffer Lisenby Hastings NE MBA
Pedro Londono Houston TX MBA
Siming Ma Singapore Malaysia MBA
Joseph Manion Midlothian VA MAIAA
Trenton Merfeld Agoura Hills CA MAIAA
Erik Miller Fort Mill SC MBA
Russell Morgan Lincoln NE MBA
Peter Murphy Omaha NE MBA
Meagan Nelson Arvada CO MBA
Travis Nelson Lincoln NE MAIAA
Jordan Oetken Norfolk NE MBA
Jayasaikumar Padimiti San Ramon CA MBA
Angela Page Columbia MO MBA
Apoorva Pandya Lincoln NE MBA
Davis Phillips Cottonwood Heights UT MBA
Tate Rittenberger Lincoln NE MABA
Ruth Ross Wichita KS MBA
Jared Roths Lincoln NE MBA
Brittany Rucker Ervine CA MBA
Gaurav Sadhir Lexington KY MBA
Shaun Sampson Billings MT MBA
Taylor Sanderson Ames IA MAIAA
Fatma Saoy Lincoln NE MBA
Steve Schuring Cedar Rapids IA MBA
Mark Snyder Prairie Village KS MBA
Bruce Spencer Waveland MS MBA
Andrew Stalk Plymouth MI MBA
Jordan Stolz Lincoln NE MAIAA
Matthew Theis Lincoln NE MBA
Sarah Thompson Goodrich Lincoln NE MBA
Thomas Tran Richmond TX MBA
Laura Ulibarri Lincoln NE MABA
Matthew Van Pelt Kearney NE MBA
David Van Sickle San Juan PR MBA
Garrick Walker Lincoln NE MABA
Jordan Welch Galloway NJ MAIAA
Melissa Welch-Lazoritz Madison Heights MI MBA
Hannah Williams Albuquerque NM MBA
Dylan Woodbury Clay Center NE MBA
David Wuebben Rockford IL MBA