Skip to main content
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Full Article

Visit Apply Give

More than 800 Business Students Named to Spring Dean’s List and Honor Roll

More than 800 business students at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln were named to the College of Business Administration Dean’s List and Honor Roll for the spring semester of the 2015-16 academic year. The 752 undergraduates who received this honor maintained a cumulative grade-point average of 3.6 or higher for the semester. Ten master of business administration (MBA) students qualified for the Dean’s List with a 4.0 GPA and nine or more credit hours for the semester, and 42 students with a 4.0 GPA and six or more credit hours made the Honor Roll.

One hundred and ninety-two students were also recognized for achieving a perfect 4.0 GPA.
Maddie Balfany
“The Dean’s List recognizes students who are committed to academic excellence,” said Dr. Donde Plowman, James Jr. and Susan Stuart Dean of the College of Business Administration. “This honor is the first step towards greater achievements after college, and these students should be proud of their academic success thus far.”
The Dean’s List includes undergraduate students from all ten majors offered in CBA, including accounting, actuarial science, agribusiness, business administration, economics, finance, international business, management, marketing and supply chain management. MBA students who made the list are representative of its on-campus and online programs.
To view a full list of undergraduate business students named to the Dean’s List visit:
MBA students who qualified for the Dean's List and Honor Roll (4.0 GPA and six or less credit hours) are:

MBA Dean's List

First Name Last Name City  State
Daniel Bukenholts Omaha NE
Mattie Fowler Lincoln NE
Kazuhiko Konno Omaha NE
Jeremy Neilson Omaha NE
Paige Orcutt Sioux Falls SD
Yesenia Pelaez Lobato Lincoln NE
Scott Sharp Omaha NE
Kevin Trimmer Milwaukee WI
Sze Ling Yap Lincoln NE
Kai Yeung Lincoln NE

MBA Honor Roll

First Name Last Name City  State
Timothy Adams Bayamon PR
Benjamin Bohanon West Bloomfield MI
Ashley Broesch Lincoln NE
Ross Bruening Omaha NE
Benjamin Burchill Pocatello ID
Matthew Clare Lincoln NE
Adam Collins Henderson NV
Courtney Diegel Lincoln NE
Derek Duncan Forest Park IL
Steven Finkner Adams NE
Allison Gibler Onawa IA
Karren (Jessie) Goodwin Gretna NE
Jennifer Harvey Lincoln NE
Brandon Heitsch Columbus OH
Andrew Herd Papillion NE
Ryan Hoffman St. Louis MO
Steven Hurley Canton MI
Jimmy Jackson Dyer IN
Peter Komar John Island SC
Georg Lauhoff San Jose CA
Austin Lepper Ames IA
Peng Li Lincoln NE
Sean Luedeman Portage WI
Justin McLellan Niceville FL
Jayasaikumar Padimiti San Ramon CA
Angela Page Columbia MO
Elaine Pelletier Lakewood CO
Ryan Propst Wamego KS
Travis Richie APO AE
Tyrell Ross Lincoln NE
Rusty Rueckert Kihei HI
Brad Stevens Pittsburgh PA
Steven Tenny Omaha NE
Benjamin Trumbold Overland Park KS
Bryant Van Meeteren Peoria IL
Thiruvenkadam Viswanathan Shenandoah IA
Luke Vriezen Chardon OH
Jesse Walter Woodbury MN
Ryan Willett Lincoln NE
Jonathan Williams Pensacola FL
Luyao Yan Lincoln NE
Paul Zipperle Marietta GA
Published: June 24, 2016