Full Article

May 4, 2011

Accountancy Students Awarded for Excellence

The College of Business Administration Outstanding Student Award is presented in recognition of high academic achievement and extra-curricular activities.  Four winners were selected from 20 nominees.  The winners were Chris Michener, Nolan Ingebrigtson, Caitlin Carlson and Justice Coffey. 

Both Nolan Ingebritgtson and Justice Coffey are accountancy students.   The students were awarded certificates at the CBA Honors Convocation held in April.

Other accountancy student nominees included:

  • Kayla Abel           
  • Nicholas Higgins   
  • Joseph Hirschberg   
  • Jose Melero
  • Michael Schmidt
  • Trevor Schuessler
  • Caci Schulte
  • Siying Yang