Skip to main content
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Full Article

Visit Apply Give

Nebraska Business Dean’s List Announced for Fall Semester

Nebraska Business Dean’s List Announced for Fall Semester
929 undergraduate students who earned Dean's List honors upheld a cumulative grade-point average of 3.6 or higher for the fall semester.
Students found success during their first semester in Howard L. Hawks Hall. More than 1,000 business students at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln were named to the Nebraska Business Dean’s List for the 2017 fall semester. The 929 undergraduate students who earned this recognition upheld a cumulative grade-point average of 3.6 or higher for the semester. The College of Business also honored 237 undergraduate students for attaining a 4.0 GPA.

The Nebraska Business Dean’s List also includes graduate students who maintain a 3.75 GPA or higher and nine or more credit hours for the semester. Those eligible include graduate students who are enrolled in the online and on-campus MBA programs. The following master’s programs are also included: master of arts in business with a specialization in intercollegiate athletics administration (MAIAA) and master of arts in business with a specialization in business administration (MABA). Seventy-eight graduate students earned this honor for the fall semester.

“The Dean’s List showcases students who have proven their dedication and commitment to academic excellence this fall semester,” said Dr. Kathy Farrell, James Jr. and Susan Stuart Endowed Dean of the College of Business. “The Nebraska Business community is proud of their efforts as both future graduates and leaders.”

The Dean’s List includes undergraduate students from all ten majors offered in the college, including accounting, actuarial science, agribusiness, business administration, economics, finance, international business, management, marketing and supply chain management. Graduate students who made the list represent the three master’s programs.

To view the full list of undergraduate business students recognized on the Dean’s List visit:

Graduate students who qualified for the Dean’s List are: 

First Name Last Name City State Degree
Ravi Agarwal Lincoln NE MBA
Brent Backowski Little Falls MN MBA
Bikash Bhandari Lincoln NE MBA
Clay Blank Lincoln NE MABA
Sullivan Bortner Palmyra PA MAIAA
Ellen Brown Vermillion SD MBA
Bryan Buechel Rochester MN MBA
Joel Bugayong Lincoln NE MBA
Kevin Busick Columbus OH MBA
Adam Collins Manvel TX MBA
Matthew Davis APO AE MBA
Timothy Ehresman Omaha NE MBA
Matthew Ekiss LaCrosse WI MBA
Linus Erhart Lincoln NE MABA
Samuel Fankhauser Pleasant Grove UT MBA
Tracy Farrell Bend OR MBA
Kevin Flint Broadway VA MBA
Kathleen Frazier Joplin MO MAIAA
Lorie Garnett Kaysville UT MAIAA
Levi Gipson Lincoln NE MBA
James Graham Hays KS MBA
Ewon Gusanu Lincoln NE MBA
Spencer Hall Lincoln NE MBA
Wesley Hays Wildwood MO MBA
Richard (Jake) Hobart Ft. Worth TX MBA
Brandon Holle Oceano CA MBA
Julia Huber Virginia Beach VA MBA
Autumn Hunt Lincoln NE MBA
Steven Hurley Canton MI MBA
Kyle Huus Sidney NE MBA
Jodi Isom Lincoln NE MBA
Tyler Jordan Spokane WA MBA
Patrick Jungers Lincoln NE MBA
Richard (David) Karas Lincoln NE MBA
Marcia Kimler Coburn PA MBA
Kimberly Kost Lincoln NE MBA
William  (Max) Kryger Kansas City MO MBA
Jessica Kuczmarski Buffalo NY MBA
David Lawrence O'Fallon IL MBA
Taylor Lucas Austin TX MBA
Rhonda Lundgren Geneseo IL MBA
Siming Ma Queens NY MBA
Bandana Maharjan Lincoln NE MBA
Alexander Marash Portland OR MBA
Danielle Mila Kisimmee FL MBA
Erik Miller Fort Mill SC MBA
Peter Murphy Omaha NE MBA
Thomas Nicholson Arvada CO MBA
Derek Oster Rapid City SD MBA
Andrew Overweg Fontana CA MBA
Angela Page Columbia MO MBA
Davis Phillips Cottonwood Heights UT MBA
Justin Piper Monrovia CA MBA
Tessa Porter Forest Park IL MBA
Sowmya Pulumati Lincoln NE MBA
Elizabeth Reimer Lincoln NE MAIAA
Brittany Rucker Irvine CA MBA
Taylor Sanderson Ames IA MAIAA
Mark Snyder Prairie Village KS MBA
Jordan Stolz Lincoln NE MAIAA
Joshua Twente Oskaloosa IA MBA
Bryant Van Meeteren Peoria IL MBA
Jordan Welch Galloway NJ MAIAA
Aaron Wengert Queen Creek AZ MBA
Emily Wood Lincoln NE MBA
Patrick Wright Lincoln NE MBA
Luyao Yan Lincoln NE MBA
Marco Zamora Fort Rucker AL MBA
Nicholas Zawislak Chattanooga TN MBA
Published: February 6, 2018