Skip to main content
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Full Article

February 15, 2013

CBA Faculty and Staff Honored by UNL Parents Association

The UNL College of Business Administration had nine faculty and staff members honored by the UNL Teaching Council and UNL Parents Association at an annual recognition ceremony on Feb. 8. Certificates of recognition for contributions to students were given during the ceremony.

The awards provide positive feedback to campus faculty and staff about the work they do with students.
The 2012-2013 CBA recipients are listed below. Dr. Kathy Farrell, senior associate dean at CBA, presented recipients with their awards.

Numbers in parentheses indicate the years a recipient has received the award.

Accountancy — Debra Cosgrove (6); Gordon Quitmeyer (2); Jean Riley-Schultz (1); Trevor Shonhiwa (1)
Economics — Carlos Asarta (5); Laurie Miller (1)

Management /Center for Entrepreneurship — Sam Nelson (3); Rose Graves (1)

Marketing — Michelle Jacobs (3)

The Parents Association solicits nominations through an annual mailing, asking parents to nominate a faculty or staff employee who has made a significant difference in their student’s life. Nominations include a short explanation of why the person was nominated.