Skip to main content
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Full Article

Visit Apply Give

Inaugural CBA Honors Academy Class Announced

Forty-five incoming first-year students have accepted invitations to join the inaugural cohort of the College of Business Administration Honors Academy at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

The class of 2017 was selected based on students' overall scholastic achievement, exceptional leadership experience, communication skills and demonstrated interest in becoming a leader in the business world. Hailing from nine states and representing nine majors in the College of Business Administration, the students will begin their studies in the fall and progress through honors-level coursework and leadership activities that will help hone their skills to become the next generation of business leaders.

Following is a list of students by hometown. The name of the student's high school in included in parenthese.


Honors Students 01

            Arapahoe: Melinda Eichenberger, business administration (Arapahoe).

            Bellevue: Katherine Waite, economics and supply chain management (East).

            Bennington: Grant Siekman, actuarial science (Bennington).

            Blair: Amy Demers, accounting (Blair).

            Deshler: Eric Nielsen, accounting (home school).

            Doniphan: Magella Swanson, accounting and finance (Hastings St. Cecilia).

            Elkhorn: Ryan Suhr, business administration (Elkhorn South).

            Gresham: Dalton Dey, actuarial science (Centennial).

            Halsey: Taylor Marten, business administration, advertising and public relations (Sandhills).

            Hastings: Clare Clark, accounting and business administration (St. Cecilia).

            Henderson: Ashley Quiring, accounting (Heartland).

            Lincoln: Rahmeen Bahramzad, accounting (East); Cale Brodersen, management and marketing (Southeast); Eric Herr, actuarial science (Waverly); Lance Hiebner, actuarial science (Southwest); DeAnna Masterson, business administration (Southeast); Katie Shuster, international business (Southeast).

            Minden: Trevor Sorensen, supply chain management and management (Minden).

            Newcastle: Hannah Finnegan, international business (Allen).

            Norfolk: Jared Maguire, business administration (Norfolk Catholic).

            Omaha: Stephanie Brummond, marketing (Elkhorn); Adam Froendt, finance or management (Westside); Reid Hammitt, actuarial science (Westside); Jacob Hock, actuarial science (Millard North); Michael Sempek, actuarial science (Papillion-La Vista); Courtney Van Hoosen, international business and French (Millard West); Katie Warneke, Business Administration (Marian).

            Papillion: Daniel Woodworth, finance and economics (Papillion-La Vista).

            Scottsbluff: Michael Hadden, finance (Scottsbluff).

            Stuart: Caitlin Kunz, management (Stuart).

            York: Parker Johnson, business administration (York); Blake Woodruff, finance (York).



Honors Students 01
            Aberdeen, S.D.: Stetson Heirigs, marketing (Aberdeen Central).


            Austin, Minn.: Courtney Bogle, actuarial science (Austin).

            Centennial, Colo.: Tucker Krantz, supply chain management and marketing (Cherry Creek).

            Chanhassen, Minn.: Taylor Moore, actuarial science (Minnetonka).

            Glenwood, Iowa: Angela Cuadros, marketing (Glenwood).

            Grayslake, Ill.: Kaitlyn Norum, management (Grayslake North).

            Julesburg, Colo.: Jamie Orth, business administration (Julesburg).

            Naperville, Ill.: Kelly Schatz, international business (Naperville Central).

            Oswego, Ill.: Dominic Pizzo, actuarial science (Oswego).

            Overland Park, Kan.: Alexander Lahargoue, supply chain management and history (Blue Valley North).

            Parker, Colo.: Larissa Wiebelhaus, management (Legend).

            Waukesha, Wis.: Alex Kassulke, actuarial science (Wisconsin Lutheran).

            Wright City, Mo.: Erin Jefferson, accounting (Wright City).

Published: July 2, 2013