Registration for this event is closed.

For questions regarding late registration options, please contact Laura Niles, External Relations Director (402-472-9580 /


Hult Prize Competition at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Organized by College of Business

Event Details

WHEN: January 31, 2020
WHERE: Howard L. Hawks Hall, 730 N. 14 Street, Lincoln

Registration Window

OPENS: 2019-12-04
CLOSES: 2020-01-28

Event Description

Hult Prize at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is an on-campus competition that precedes the International Hult Prize Competition. It is sponsored by the Center of Entrepreneurship and International Business Club at Nebraska. The theme of this year's competition is to build startups that have a positive impact on our planet with every dollar earned. In 2020, the Hult Prize is challenging it’s more than one million member student network across 121 countries to build bold and disruptive social enterprises with net positive environmental unit economics that will reach a million consumers within a decade and replace every industry on the planet with a future, better version of itself. We will start by building bold businesses that improve our planet with every sale.

The Hult Prize on-campus competition is open to University of Nebraska-Lincoln students, including graduates and undergraduates. The competition will take place in the College of Business on January 31, 2020. Registered teams will be selected to present before a panel of reviewers on January 31.  The teams that are selected will receive notification no later than January 28. Please refer to the FAQ for information on the presentation format and length. 

Winning teams will be announced at the conclusion of the contest and will advance to the regional Hult Prize Competition. The series of events is sponsored by Hult Prize Foundation (a start-up accelerator for budding young social entrepreneurs emerging from the world’s universities), the United Nations, Hult International Business School and the Bill Clinton Foundation. The international grand champions will be awarded $1 million to seed their social enterprise.